18th International Workshop

on Real and Complex Singularities

Celebrating the 60th birthday of Juan José Nuño-Ballesteros

València, Spain (July 21 - 26, 2024)

The International Workshop on Real and Complex Singularities is a biannual event which aims to provide a forum for the presentation and dissemination of the new perspectives, results and research directions for recent and old problems in Singularity Theory, including all its different branches, which comprise algebraic geometry, algebraic topology, commutative algebra, differential geometry and differential topology amongst others. This event is one of the biggest events in the area and it has traditionally been the place where the newest and most important results in Singularity Theory have been communicated. Besides this, it is the place where senior professors and young researchers get together and create the new bridges for the future of the area. In the last edition the event celebrated its 30 years of existence. It started in São Carlos (Brasil) organized by the singularity group of the ICMC and since then it has always been celebrated there except for once, when it was celebrated in Luminy (France). In this edition, the workshop will be held in València (Spain) from the 21st to the 26th of July 2024.

We will also take the opportunity to celebrate the 60th birthday of professor Juan José Nuño-Ballesteros.

Scientific Committee
María Alberich Carramiñana
Universitat Politécnica de Catalunya, Spain
Carles Bivià Ausina coordinator
Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Spain
Alexandre Fernandes
Universidade Federal do Ceará, Brazil
Javier Fernández de Bobadilla
Basque Centre for Applied Mathematics, Spain
András Némethi
Alfréd Rényi Insitute of Mathematics, Hungary
Patrick Popescu-Pampu
Université de Lille, France
María del Carmen Romero Fuster
Universitat de València, Spain
Maria Aparecida Soares Ruas
Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
Osamu Saeki
Kyushu University, Japan
José Seade Kuri
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, México
Organizing Committee
Carles Bivià Ausina
Universidad Politécnica de València, Spain
Nivaldo de Góes Grulha Júnior
Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
Juan Monterde
Universitat de València, Spain
Juan Antonio Moya Pérez coordinator
Universitat de València, Spain
Bruna Oréfice Okamoto
Universidade Federal de São Carlos, Brazil
Raúl Oset Sinha
Universitat de València, Spain
Guillermo Peñafort Sanchis
Universitat de València, Spain

Facultat de Farmácia

Campus de Burjassot, Universitat de València

c/Dr Moliner 50, 46100, Burjassot, València, Spain.